French Creek Post Office
Open from 1888 to 1912, this is quite a unique building as the logs were broad axe chopped to make the interior walls flat.
The logs were dovetailed and moss was used between the logs as chinking and the logs were charred to increase longevity. This building was donated by the Tryon family and moved from its original site on their farm at Columbia Beach.
The French Creek Post Office served a wide number of communities during its time and included Lasqueti Island.